Heading Home

It was a tough day for the eleven goslings.  Mom and Dad put them through their paces on the water with a few brief excursions on land.  There's another group in the vicinity, teenagers and a bit more experienced in the ways of the pond.  

I spent an hour or so visiting my neurosurgeon who gave me another shot in my spine.  I've had two in the past and both have helped with the relentless "toothache" kind of pain that I get when I walk or stand.  I'm looking forward to getting more mobile.  Sitting is the only way to relieve the pain so I've been doing way too much of it.  Unfortunately, that leads to more snacking and since it hurts to stand and cook, less creative meals so now I've packed on too many extra pounds.  That, of course, isn't good for my back at all so I'm kind of in a vicious circle.  Our weather is lovely and perfect for walking so I'm hopeful that I can put some miles on and take some pounds off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.