A Rush to the Moor

I'm officially on holiday now, ahead of a week in the sun from Thursday, and had plenty of things to do. It doesn't feel like a holiday yet but I find it very difficult to do nothing so having a busy day was just fine.

It was so bitterly cold today! But as the day went on I realised that my outdoor blipportunities were diminishing. I headed into the garden and then the snow tipped down! No good for being out with the camera so I went back in and gambled on a later option.

I was glad I did! I headed to the moor as the day was turning - it was so freezing that my teeth ached. I didn't care that my gloved fingers were so cold as I couldn't feel them any more! But it was glorious :o) So refreshing and alive!

I found the sunset trying to sneak behind a row of bullrushes but it's attempts at hiding were not going to outwit me. It couldn't hide it's beams as they striped across the icy pond and I captured it once again.

I nearly didn't head out - it's so easy to stay cosy at home, but maybe having a camera and being a blipper carries a similar responsibility to being a dog owner. You really should take it out!

Tomorrow I need to head into Leeds and get hold of a sensor cleaning kit. A bit scary but I'm going to have to do it myself as I want it clean for the holiday and don't have time to send it off and have it back for Wednesday. There's so many dust spots it takes me ages now to remove them...

Thank you for the response to yesterday's blip :o) I love landscapes :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.