Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Foxy

Once every 2 or 3 years I see a band performance on Jools Holland (TV) that lights a fire inside; last night it was yet another Bloody, Brilliant, Bristol Band "SQUID" playing "Paddling" off their new first album. 5 minutes later I'd managed to purchase one of the last indie shop only green vinyl versions using a record token present from my middle brother; and they're on my favourite label probably too - WARP. Post Punk, loud and clever - similar vibe to IDLES, so not recommended listening unless you like this style. John Newman, Roni Size & Arctic Monkeys are 3 other acts that provoked the same feeling.

My enhanced DBS certificate arrived this morning, so "approved" for if/ when I work with children, as well as adults in any capacity.

Main pic is the refurbished rear shock for my bike after 5 weeks of waiting, so back to a Rolls Royce ride again. A joy to use you can switch it from locked (ie rigid) to full on (ie as suspension) to half way between, whilst riding using a lever on the handlebars - luxury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.