Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Spice up your life!

It was a much nicer day today and the threatened rain hadn't arrived before dinner time at any rate. Hopefully it will rain over night and work its magic on the garden.
This is my new ginger plant grown from some of the enormous root Morrisons delivered a couple of months ago. It has a slightly exotic look to it, I like the way its shoots go off at an angle.
I went out along the cycle path first thing and enjoyed the sun. Ali came over at lunch time and joined us for a sandwich. She and I then worked at opposite sides of the kitchen, in her case making pizza dough to cook at home later and in my case, a batch of oatcakes, some chocolate chip and nutella cookies and then a moussaka. Amazing what you cook when you have a veg box delivered. It looks tasty too, just waiting for it to finish cooking now.
We've started watching Innocent, the first series at the moment and we're up to episode 3 and enjoying it. There are only 4 episodes to a series though so we'll be onto the current series too soon.
There's a wee buzzy plane outside just now, sounds like something the Red Baron might have flown!
Keep safe and well everyone, Covid numbers are going up a little as one would expect, a combination of more people being regularly tested and the opening up of social activities again I expect. Hopefully we won't see anything major though.
Today is the 12th anniversary of my dad's death. The extra is a photo of him, his mum, me and my little sister, outside my grandmother's shop in Liverpool in 1958, I think. My cousin sent it to me recently having added colour to it. My grandmother is younger there than I am now. I am also the only survivor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.