Me 365

By Kathymay

All I have to offer ...

...after a busier than usual Saturday.

Did not sleep well at all last night, maybe because I knew I had to be up early to take youngest son for his Pfizer vaccination. Second attempt, as the first time he was given an appointment we arrived to find he was not on the list after all.
Weary of making phone calls and being passed from pillar to post I emailed the surgery’s practice manager and it was all sorted within 2 days. Sometimes it pays to go to a higher authority. Husband is vulnerable hence son’s early invitation.

Then it was on to a neighbour’s house where we (son and I) spent two and a half hours assembling a television cabinet. Good news is, if we had to do one again, we’d do it in half the time. Son is fast becoming the ‘go to’ person when neighbours need assistance with such things, and if I say so myself we make a good team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.