Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Reunited!

Finally reunited with my Troon Trio today!! Yippppeeeeee!! I listened to a podcast with Charlie Mackesy for some of the drive up this morning and it featured some of the fantastic quotes he uses in his book The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse. I think some of those quotes just sum up today for me:

"What is freedom?" cried the boy. "To be loved as you are" said the horse.

"Always remember you matter, you're important and you are loved and you bring to this world things no one else can."

"I may forget what you've said - but I'll remember how you made me feel."

"What do we do when our hearts hurt?" asked the boy. "We wrap them in friendship, shared tears and time, till they wake hopeful and happy again."

I felt like today I could be truly me in the company of my Troon Trio; we shared smiles after such a long time and that can't help but leave you feeling hopeful and happy inside after what seems like a lifetime of lockdown sadness at being apart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.