WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Cleaning the House...

...for the Irish visitors coming. Except this is my Dolls House. I have 2 and made lots of bits and pieces myself - though not the furniture, I bought that.
The houses are in the spare/kids room ( not spare kids!) and have been empty since we moved here nearly 3 years ago but as 2 of our grandchildren will be here for a couple of days I thought I would clean them and put things inside for them to look at. 
I have always had a fascination for anything miniature. I enjoyed getting the box out of the roofspace in the attic. There are tiny things in there I’d forgotten all about.
I’ll put some other Blips on now and then to show you more.

Today I went into Skipton as I wanted to get some little gifts for Isla and Arón, so I got them each a watercolour pad and a small box of pan watercolours and some brushes. It is going to be a really wet day on Monday so I thought we could paint together.
Also got a couple of things for Siobhan as it was her birthday recently.

I managed to walk round OK with my knee (couldn’t go without it!) though it is still swollen and I probably shouldn’t but I was determined to go and get the gifts. It’s not any worse anyway.
I enjoyed myself while Frank went to the boat for some peace and to play his fiddle. I didn’t want him to come with me, shopping is not his thing!

The rest of the day was spent tidying the real house.

Time for telly now. I’m quite tired.
Goodnight. Enjoy the rest of the weekend :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.