Budding

I was awake at work time this morning and decided to get up to make a cup of tea. In the process, I also cleaned the kitchen, picked up things dropped in the week, emptied bins and sorted washing. Back to bed to read and then I went back to sleep for a bit. Bailey tolerated it all and didn't get up until I was up properly. We walked the block in the grey weather but I did risk putting the washing out - not that it stayed out. Not being able to get out into the garden I determined not to sit on the sofa all afternoon and baked a cake before telly catch up and some reading. This evening has been the past part of the day so I did get into the garden with my camera. Whilst I am not appreciating the current weather, the garden is. Everything is very green and budding, including the delphiniums. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.