Controversy

It has been a different kind of Saturday.

For one thing, I was working from home. Apparently some electrical work had to be done in the Office... MI5 doing their annual sound check, I imagine. 

Then, after work I got out and did some gardening. It is badly needed, after all the wet weather this week. 

Finally, I was able to watch live ice hockey after dinner - Latvia v Kazakhstan from the World Championships in Rīga. It was very enjoyable, even as a neutral. 2-2 after regular time, no change after sudden death overtime and then a win for Kazakhstan in the penalty shootout. 

Now I am fighting off happy memories of my long weekend in Rīga exactly 5 years ago, timed partly to watch Junior play in a tournament there. Then there's the happy memory of going to Copenhagen 3 years ago for a weekend, and to take in a World Championship semi final (Canada v Switzerland).

Oh well, better not languish in those happy memories. 

The Blip is just two of my favourite tulips. The Extra - today's social media controversy about people expressing controversial opinions. Really, they must have better things to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.