A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Camera Club 'Summer Challenge'

Bishops Auckland, one of 3 towns we are to visit over the summer from which we must produce images for next seasons competitions. I have never visited before. We must visit on set days and we hit it right with the weather today. 

It surprised me how quiet the town centre was, many shops closed but like my main Blip with great character. Hopefully they will invest in what is there and retain the historic feel of the centre. 

My Extra shows they have invested huge sums in the town and more appears to be following. There is a gap between what is community funded projects and commercial. 

It was an opportunity to meet with a fellow member who I have only seen on Zoom. He is a stalwart of the club, I gather he has run the club's programme for at least 25 years! My final extra shows him demonstrating his dedication to these photo days out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.