Rainy Day

Yet again, it’s another rainy day.

I potted these lobelia plants this morning just before the rain poured down.

I had intended to just buy some trailing lobelia but I spotted these ones in the pic which are called Crystal Palace.
I’m sure they’re not named after the football club but as hubby is a fan I thought I would get them anyway :)
I put the trailing ones in hanging baskets.
Let’s hope they survive unlike the bizzie lizzies which I planted a few weeks ago :(

In other news, youngest and her hubby bought a car this morning. They are very excited to have their own set of wheels!

Very thankful to have received my second covid jab today. I managed to get middle daughter one of the leftover appointments too. She was called by the surgery last Saturday but she couldn’t get there on time.
So pleased she’s had one now.

Currently got my eye on the Eurovision Song Contest results. It’s the usual struggle for the UK to get any points from our European neighbours.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.