madowoi

By madowoi

After the Burn

Meant to go for a short walk along the shore this afternoon, but everyplace was already full of cars. It's shaping up to be a busy summer. That's why you have to get out there first thing in the morning.

So instead I decided to head back to the quiet trail I stumbled across a couple of weeks ago. I actually approached it from a different direction today, and ended up discovering a few new places along the way. It's probably more accurate to say I discovered a new perspective on some familiar places. Either way it was enjoyable.

At one point I thought I could detect the faint smell of smoke, which seemed odd. Then I came out on a small blueberry barren which had recently been burned over, which explained it. I wandered around for awhile and came across a tree which had been decorated with a few Christmas ornaments, which was curious. None of my panoramic photos of the fields really turned out, which is too bad. This one sort of captures the feel of the new growth coming out of the charred ground though, and I'm afraid its the best I've got for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.