Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Indian Summer

You would never have thought we are nearly into Winter on a day like today.  Absolutely gorgeous.  The water is cold though so you wouldn't catch me swimming. 

Two things happened today which were pretty special.  

I had taken the hounds to the dog beach for a run (or stroll for Hamish) and I thought I saw Maggy down the beach a bit.  As you know I have to keep an eye on her because she pinches balls and won't give them back.  Well it turns out it wasn't Maggy but her half brother.   They have the same father.  Monty's mum got him from a breeder in Sydney.   He is the one in the front in the first extra and on the right in the second extra.  I don't know who the dog on the left is in front of Hamish, he was shy and didn't introduce himself.

The other special thing today was that I saw my first humpbacks on the migration back North.  I didn't have my camera with me and the phone can't cut it when they are out a bit.   It was waving to me.  I waved back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.