Unstuck in time

By Alan_R_film

1954

Finally got to visit my mum and dad, been a long haul since my last visit in late August. It rained non stop and cold so no getting out on the motorbike or bicycle. Instead I busied my self with colourising old photos like this one of my dad and his mum/my gran in 1954 enroute to a family camping holiday in Gairloch. I have a range of these colourised images so will be sharing over the next week.

In other news I have accumulated two new film cameras, I now have my dad's Nikon F90 so I now have two of these. I also have his Olympus compact camera which uses Advanced Photo System film, have an unused spool and an exposed but not processed spool so looking forward to trying this out and seeing what is on the unprocessed spool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.