He's Fallen off the Wall

He's Fallen off the Wall.
I heard a bang in the night but did not think anything of it. Coming down the stairs this morning and looking at our family 'Wall of Shame' as I do every morning. I noticed that Aiden, Grandchild 4 of 9, had fallen down. 
'Bother' I said. 
I Retrieved all the bits and being pleased that the glass had not broken, I started putting it back together. 
The kids school photos are important to Sue and I and we always keep previous years photos behind the current. Its always a pleasure when new photos arrive to be put in as we spend some time looking at the rest, seeing how they changed. 
Today was an unexpected pleasure. Sue and I spent some minutes enjoying the boy growing up. He was 11 in April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.