esiuol

By esiuol

Clinging on

This little squirrel feeds from our ‘squirrel proof’ bird feeder, upside down, each day but I can never get a decent shot of her doing it. Today when I saw her on the feeder I sneaked out of the back door into the garden but she heard me. Instead of running away she ran towards me then up the wall of the house, she stopped and gave me a big stare before disappearing round the corner.
It has been a very grey Sunday with intermittent showers. Had a walk to the Loch this morning and was very happy to see the swan in her nest with five little cygnets, fingers crossed they all do well. The reeds have grown up around the nest now so it is not possible to get a clear view for a photograph but I am sure they will be out on the water pretty soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.