Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Lazy Day

We had a wine tasting with cheese at friends last night. The theme was Go East, with wines from Greece, Hungary, Georgia Lebanon and Israel, which were very interesting. The whole remit of the tastings we’ve done , has been showcasing wines you might never buy/ choose/ drink, and there have been some corkers amongst them ( as well as some not to my taste!) Although I’ve never met a cheese I didn’t like!
My partner didn’t drink much, as he thought he was going paddling in the morning , ( although it was cancelled this morning, due to debris in the river) so I had the lion’s share!
Hence the lazy day; pottering, reading book 2 of Ann Cleeves’ Shetland series , some crochet.
The weather is foul. Is it really the end of May?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.