Starting over #1

Early evening, having finished a couple of hours enjoyable online tutoring after a very dullsville day, I sat by the pool chatting in the sunshine with Graham and Kat when garden woofer Sandy came for a bit of a play date with Esra.  

Note to self: Still not feeling very well, and I have decided that a total reset of certain behaviors and routines is necessary.  Fifteen+ months of living under the cloud of Covid-19, and more significantly, winter curfew rules and latest lockdown lethargy, along with 'newly retired syndrome' has generated several bad habits and consequences. So, after much thought last night, because I really don't like how I feel these days, this was Day 1 of a healthier life style regarding diet and general activity, more like when I was in working in Istanbul.  If, after a couple of weeks, I am not feeling any improvement or relief from my current ailments, especially the insomnia and mobility,  I think that a medical opinion might be necessary. 

Weather wise: hot as in 30ºC+ and relentlessly sunny. Not that I'm complaining! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.