Dizzy with it

I did warn you I was going to cheat today and I am. I couldn't resist these  windows and derelictions spotted in Eyeries and Ardgroom.  The main one made me gasp out loud, something about the gloomy colours and the wallpennywort  growing regardless. I then looked across the road and gasped again at the delicious pinks and BVM within. I have been umming and ahhing with these two and really can't decide which deserved main blip but in the end the murkiness won out. I also loved the snapdragon flowering gamely and contrasting beautifully with the faded teal paintwork. And then there were the ghost Guinness signs and yet more pink! And finally - that green and purple combo! 
A skype with Joe whilst still in my nighty this morning - he has a swollen foot having landed in spectacular and painful fashion whilst playing badminton. Esme has now abandoned nappies and doing very well in that area, and they had made French bulldog shaped cookies which looked amazing but tasted terrible.
I have been researching wells and they are proving complicated. It seems the one I climbed down into yesterday, which someone else had clearly labelled as a well, was actually a tomb, where the door had gone I don't know.  No one was home thankfully. And the written reference which I hoped referred to the well that was in fact a tomb mentioned the correct townland but was about some other wells altogether - catch up!  The holy lake was correct though and apparently it was once full of eels - large ones.
Thanks so much for the love for the stained glass too - windows galore out here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.