Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Gravitas

Today I was in London at the launch of the Rapha Condor cycling team of which we are the GPS training sponsor. If I'm honest I didn't recognise everyone, but it was great to see this short slightly overweight bald guy commanding respect from all the young riders. This guy oozed gravitas, which made me think about how you get to have that respect from people. I came to the conclusion that some people are born with it like the royal family, and some buy it through a position of power or wealth, but the real owners are the ones that earn it. The guy in the middle, John Herety is a great cycling coach and manager and he achieved this by working hard, it wasn't given to him, he earned his gravitas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.