Is it a bird? Is it a flame? No it’s...

... fPentecost. We had a family service at church today and to mark Pentecost our youth worker had prepared some craft activity to be done in the pews, given the ongoing restrictions.

The story of a Pentecost involves fire and wind and experience of the Holy Spirit. I liked the fact that the cut out dove (another symbol), if turned around, looked like a flame.

Weather dull again so settled down with Apple support to sort out my iMac which has been performing as if immersed in treacle. Started with the online typing chat which was helpful and got me so far. But then had to get a call from a very helpful and patient advisor. Over 2 hours he guided me through checks and reboots and “first aid” checks to explore what the problem was. And he was phoning and screen sharing from Florida.

Eventually a reinstall ( and removal of Spotify) seemed the best option.

Over 8 hours from starting I seem to have a functioning machine again. The advisor may not be Superman but he seems to have rescued me.

I now feel somewhat drained and seem with others in the family to have gone down with a cold. Must wear my face covering more!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.