Don't Panic, Don't Panic!

To quote Cpl Jones from Dads Army. 
The UK government is sending out free personal test kits for Covid-19 to anyone that would like them. 7 test kits in each pack with instructions.
I think a lot of the hype around Covid-19 is nonsense and the imposition of things like Covid travel passports and even having to show you've been vaccinated to go into pubs and clubs is all about control of people. Despite this I sent away for a test kit.
I have been around people recently so I thought it wouldn't do any harm to know and the result is -------------------------------
Negative, I don't have Coronavirus. I will continue with the tests, 4 days apart, so that's 5 more to go.
Did I say there is 7 in a kit, hmmmm yes I did. The reason I've got five to go is because I messed up the first one. For those that have used these kits you'll know what I mean when I say, the fluid container/pipet has to be squeezed to get 2 drops onto the test device, 's' photo on the left. I squeezed and squeezed but nothing would come out the first time I tried a test.
When I tried the second time I realised that the hole, for the drops to come out of, is at the top!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So you have to turn the container upside down and then squeeze it. Surely I'm not the only one that's done that, surely?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.