Little Grebe - 51

We went over to Burton today and were fortunate to get a glimpse of the bittern as it flew over. I thought it amusing that it appeared at the point I was changing the battery on my camera although I would have struggled to get a decent picture anyway because it was flying away from me.

It was a tough choice for a blip today as I photographed a few birds I haven't featured this year. I think this photo of the little grebe was my favourite and it is probably the hardest to photograph. I did like the soggy woodpecker photo which I have included as an extra.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 105 -  Derbyshire.  2.5 miles walked. 421.8 miles completed 

Another short day as I continued through the Peak District past Alsop en le Dale and finished north east of Coldeaton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.