Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

New deck

While sorting out things after our move we came across all the old vinyl LP's.  A lot of them were classical ones that got passed to me when my mother died but there were also all of my and W's old albums.  The ones I really liked have been replaced by CD's but there were still quite a few that I would still like to listen to on occasion.  I had an oldish turntable but there were no speakers attached so I looked into buying some, but the trouble was I didn't really want another set of speakers cluttering the place up.  I then saw this; a bluetooth record deck that connects wirelessly to a bluetooth speaker.  As I have quite a good one, I ordered it and it arrived today.

I'm not too bothered about perfect sound and I'm from the generation brought up with vinyl and only too happy to ditch it for CD's that don't have the hiss and crackle.  But it is good to hear some of my old albums again; I can see I'll be listening to things I've not heard in many years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.