mindbop

By mindbop

labour lads.

Today was strange.

I got up and went to work for a couple of hours because Avril who normally does lunch cover has had to take a bit of time off. It was a nice short shift, and busier than usual.

I ran out of work and hopped on the first bus to Coventry, where I met my friend Anna (who is at Coventry University) for lunch in Wetherspoons. We chatted about everything over a couple of pints, and it was very lovely to see her.

I then got a text from another friend, unceremoniously de-bridesmaiding me. I wish her all the best in her future endeavours, but she has frankly treated me like shit and I am done trying to please her.

Rant over.

Got the bus back to campus for the esteemed Ale Festival, which did not disappoint. A lovely friend of mine was working there, and as a result I got sloshed on all sorts of yummy beery things. This picture sort of sums up the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.