Geese and goslings at Lochend Park

My morning walks are currently determined by the promise of wildlife sightings. Today I set off for Lochend Park (for the first time ever). I saw these Canada geese almost as soon as I reached the loch.

I have suffered real problems choosing my blip for today. In the end, the blip is my favourite shot of the family, with one of the parents playing guard. My extra is the picture that won most plaudits on Facebook (but is not that good in my opinion because it's partly out of focus).

After my walk, I came home to household admin and soup making (roast carrot), then work on my assessment tasks (more planning rather than doing), followed by corrections to my co-authored paper. I also rang the helpline number to find out the date of my second vaccination. It's early on Thursday 4th June, just along the road again :-)

The men in our yard have almost finished their work.

Exercise today (12,539 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.