Bath time......!!!

When I opened my kitchen blinds this morning....I saw this...a blackbird having a bath...I grabbed my camera but it was difficult to get a good picture of him through the blinds and I didn’t want to alert Mel that he was there...well he had a great time ....he washed every feather even ducking his head underneath the water like he was trying to wash his ‘hair’...

And speaking of hair I had my first visit to the hairdressers in 5 months and really feeling the better for it...!!!
I felt there was a ‘strange’ atmosphere about the town today.....almost as if people are in the ‘ starting stalls’ at the races and even though the gates have opened ...people are not too sure how far ‘out’ to go.......I don’t know, maybe it’s my imagination but I think it’s going to take awhile to get back to ‘normal’...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.