DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Golden hour

Today marks the 4th day of me walking around the house without crutches.
I’m a bit stiff initially, but once I get going, I’m off!
I also, naughtily had a shower today without Mr A being there to assist. I wouldn’t have done that if I wasn’t 110% confident that I’d be ok. I had a chair (and my phone) right next to the shower door, just in case.

My local physio called today to see how I was getting on with the new steps and handrail in the garden. I said fine, but in truth, with the weather being so crap lately, I’ve not actually tried them yet.
So after tea, Mr A and I had a stroll round the garden and I had a quick up and down of the steps.
Perfect.
Next time though, maybe I’ll go out with a brush rather than the crutches! :-)

DQ x

Blip Central decided to remove my entry for yesterday. I assume for copyright reasons as it was a screenshot of the tv (and Eurovision). Whilst I don’t object to that, I think a) you should be told and why and b) they should set it so that you can add another entry. That means I’m 2 short now :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.