Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Hmmm....

I've been working on this book for a couple of weeks now, and I genuinely don't know what to make of it. It's very well written and I enjoy Sun's style, but it actually makes me a bit anxious... See, it's a collection of essays and thoughts and reflections on his life and mental health journey, but he talks in such a way that, despite knowing he is accessing various forms of help, I actually find myself worrying for him. I think this is because his brand of anxiety presents in a much, much different way than mine, so rather than being the relatable, oh-thank-eff-it's-not-just-me kind of read I was expecting, it's more just concerning. I am absolutely certain, though, that this book would be incredibly helpful to those with thought processes similar to his. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.