A Breezy Day

By Bree

POV Monday

My kid was home sick from school last week, which meant no rest for mommy. Up all night dealing with fevers (my kid talks in his sleep when he has fevers) and potty breaks and then fetching all manner of things during the waking hours - juice, toys, crackers, put in a new movie on the tv, etc...
Well, today he went back to school, the husband went to work and I have a few blissful hours of peace and quiet to call my own. Bonus is that the laundry was done over the weekend and the bathrooms cleaned as well, so I have no major house work to take care of. Yeah me!
I sat on the couch this morning watching my favorite shows, that I missed out on last week, and was completely lazy. So much so that when the shows stopped, my Apple TV brought up lovely pictures for my viewing pleasure, to encourage me not to get up off the couch, just yet.
You'll notice my son's monkey bank next to the tv stand, judging me for my unabashed laziness. I also had my 13 year old dog on the couch with me too and I had snapped a picture of him looking at me, but I can't decide if he was judging me or wanting me to rub his rump, it's a coin toss on that one. So you get a POV of my day.
Happy Monday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.