The Different Ways......

...... you can sit on a swing!

It's been a lovely day, with temps about 24c.  So no need for a jacket.

We've played outside a lot today.  At one point Mia was playing with some water.  Next thing, she'd stripped of all her clothes!  She said she was too hot!

And we went for a walk after we'd made apple cake.

As we were walking along.  I asked Mia to tell me some of the house numbers.

I looked across the road at one.

'I can't see that one very well.'  I said.

'Number 4,'  she replied.

'Well done,'  I said.

'That's because I've got good eyes.'  And she turned to face me, with her fingers holding her eyes wide open.  She looked like Mr Bean!

Isabella got an award for her reading, a red ribbon.  She's read the most books in her class, 25!  

The school librarian came over especially to give it to her.

There was a massive power outage today.   There was a big fire at one of the power stations. But I didn't notice anything, until I went to pick Isabella up from school.  All the traffic lights were out, and a petrol station, and a day care were in darkness.

The school had power, and we did at home too.  But apparently power was cut to over 400,000 people.  And it was very wide spread as well.

So we were very lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.