Seen

I failed to get to the office today. Having made my way via two tubes to Euston I then found out the Northern Line was suspended and that's the only line I can get to the office. 
There was a rail replacement bus. No, and no. It would have taken about 90 minutes and then I would have had to do the same home again after 11pm.
I made an executive decision and went home to work from there.

Mam called. She thinks the Eurovision result was because Europe is sulking about Brexit and that we should stop giving it money and stop entering it. I told her to stop reading the Daily Mail. She hadn't even heard the UK song. She only watched the voting. I'm afraid Facebook has ruined my mother forever.

It did mean I got to walk in the park even though the weather is still so very gloomy.

It also meant I got to watch the last day of the football season. A win for United with a very young team. Excellent.

A call with K in the evening. She's still very cautious about re-entering the world now she is fully two weeks on from her second vaccination. I can't rush her or be impatient. I'm not ready to travel to the US in any case but at this rate I might not even get to visit in 2022. Hopefully data will improve later this year and make 2022 look more possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.