BLACK & WHITE BIRD OF PARADISE

When I think of BIRD OF PARADISE I think of the orange flowered beauties that are commonly grown here.  This member of the banana family
has white flowers surrounded by  a black peduncle, which holds the flower to the stem.  It makes for the perfect mono.

My friend, who is visiting from Arizona, brought it to my attention as we walked Angus in the neighborhood.  We also hiked on a trail nearby.
She kept track of our steps & how many miles we walked. 

Later we met another friend for lunch, at a barbecue place, which is very good.  Dinner was at my house on the patio, where we carried on our conversation from lunch.  My friend, from Ecuador made a family favorite rice dish called cocolone.  It was a big hit.

What a wonderful day, spent with two of my favorite people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.