Head and Heart

By HeadAndHeart

Heart

I have been feeling too sedentary so set my alarm for 6am today and I was up and out early. Disturbed a deer who was rather startled at my appearance, then up to the top of the hill. On my return I was on a path in the midst of a newly felled area of woodland. They have been chopping the sweet chestnuts and I regularly use this path. I have always loved sweet chestnuts - we had a beautiful one that dominated my childhood garden. Anyhow, I have never realised why I love them so much until this morning, when, sprinkled with snow, I passed literally a dozen different heart-shaped stumps, none of which I have noticed until today. I will try and get them all up somewhere soon, but here is a good one. They clearly live from the heart. We should take a leaf out of their book .... excuse the pun but the sentiment is heartfelt .. ok, ok - enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.