Scots Pine Flowers

I loved the bright reds and oranges of these Scots Pine flowers (male I believe). There was a bit of sunlight on them - but it didn’t last long. I tried to get the front one in focus and the remainder in various states of blurriness. In hindsight I feel the top one could have been more out of focus.

I hadn’t noticed some huge black clouds approaching - and five minutes later it was tipping down and I had a twenty minute walk home. Fortunately my bag has a rain cover and I had my thin roll up waterproof jacket - well I say waterproof, but that is extending an adjective too far… light moisture resistant is more like it, but at least it kept the worst off! Camera bag and contents were fine.

Not happy at the moment - we are supposed to be going, with the children and grandchildren, to see Mrs madwill’s mother during half term (next week). However she lives in Bedford, which is in a COVID ‘lockdown’ (in all but name) and the current government advice is not to travel there. We have already booked a hotel to stay in - so now we have to weigh up the risks of going/staying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.