goldfinch

There were at least 3 of these beautiful little birds flitting about the garden this afternoon. They were constantly landing and taking off over 3 gardens. This is the best shot from hundreds, well, quite a few anyway. you may have to view large to see the bird which is in the middle of the picture
A new group to me this morning over Zoom called Oasis. It is a bible study, prayer and social group.  They meet every week over zoom at the moment from St johns church Egham. A nice group of people several of whom I know already .
Popped down to the garden centre this afternoon for  more compost and potted up my cucumelon and sowed some sweet williams and night scented stock. Alan trimmed the edge of the lawn. I noticed the wild garden area is full of flowers. Cornflower which is new, marigolds, forget me not, meadowsweet and campanula.
I watched the photography program on BBC4 last night and then the interview with David Bailey. I thought both programs were good. Hoping to pick up a few tips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.