olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

A beautiful start to the day

Posting a picture of the sunrise for a change, as I had a 5:30 am wake-up for work so really got to enjoy the sun coming up. I'm now just over 9 hours into a 13-hour shift, which is the longest I've done. L is being a bit challenging but luckily I've had most of the day with G, who's been really happy to have some extra time together. S has spent the entire day ensconced in front of the TV - I doubt he really notices I'm here!

It's a long shift but an enjoyable one, albeit a bit tiring. It's always nice to have a change of pace like this, especially when I have the long support with G who's a lot of fun and really enjoys getting out and about. We bought a massive stockpot and a whole chicken for roasting as he really wants to make a big batch of chicken soup when I'm in on Saturday. As a vegetarian, it's always a bit strange cooking for three meat-eaters, especially when doing things like roasting a whole bird up. Still, it's an experience and a half, and being respectful of independent choices is such a big part of my job - it's also pretty interesting to cook such different food every now and again!

Stay safe
- o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.