A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Pond Update

The changes to our pond I made earlier in the month have given us much enjoyment but over the past couple of days the water has been hit by algae. Not surprising considering it is in full sun all day and the plants haven't established themselves yet.

I had a pump moving water up to the waterfall but this morning I changed it for one that supplies the waterfall, gives us an option of a fountain and incorporates a filter and UV light to clear the water. It should start working within days, I will report back on that one.

The frog I Blipped the other day is still in the pond but with the green water he can't be seen. Not sure if he'll like all the moving cleaner water, we will see. A local blackbird has started to use the shallow end for bathing. 

This is the view from the bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.