deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Pine

An interesting day.   KG had to g to the Eye Hospital.  He had arranged for his younger daughter to pick him up when he had finished.  The only problem was having had drops in he couldn't see the numbers to ring on the phone.  He was supposed to ring me and then I would contact our daughter.  She phoned me and said her younger daughter had cut herself at school and needed to go to minor injuries.  She put her husband on standby.  Eventually KG rang he had been wandering around until he could read the phone.  I told him M was going to pick him up but he said he would catch the bus - he phoned me to say he had a 30 min wait for the next bus - told him there was one going sooner from the bus station.  he got that one and I picked him up at the bus stop.
The news was much as we expected but it is possible that he might have laser treatment which will help.
I did some of my pieces towards my wall hanging but didn't really settle
My blip was taken quite late in the afternoon and I think it is a pine tree but which sort I do not know 
A. mostly dry but still cold day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.