You get the picture

By marknlizzie

Chalkwell Beach, Essex

Back to Isaac Cordal's Waiting For Climate Change to see it with the tide in and attempt something a bit different for me.

I don't have the right filters (or know-how) to do a long exposure, and there's no multiple exposure function on my D5600. So I found my (faulty) D5100 at the back of a draw, rescued my knock-off Nikon remote from the bottom of a basket of wires, borrowed a rickety tripod from Uncle Andy and headed to the beach.

It seemed pretty dark and I was hoping to be able to merge several 2sec exposures (some cameras will do ten, mine will only do three). But even at f29 I could only achieve 0.2sec without the whole thing blowing.

Anyway, here's the one image I got without a leg of tripod disappearing into the sand, or the remote refusing to fire, or rain drops running down the lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.