Mazzaacon

By Mazzaacon

Special Moments

Tuesday night Forth Bridge run club had another member tonight, so me and my Battle Sister helped her friend bag his first 10 miler in a number of years, so that was all good.
My Battle Sister has her longest race to date this Friday, 180 miles which will take in the East Highland Way onto the West Highland Way. She is now absolutely buzzing after last nights team briefing with her crew and running mate, and tonight’s run was spent talking all about her upcoming adventure.
Be great to hopefully see her at stages along the WHW whilst I support my other good friend for his race.
When I got home me and the lad were looking through old pictures and he smiled most looking at this one taken a few years back.
So much had happened in his life before he came to us the previous year and seeing this picture reminded me how much he’s grown these past years, not just in height, but in himself, he’s amazing:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.