Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

After I'd been to the library to return a bunch of books and collect one, and the to the shop for milk and other things (needed milk desperately for my tea!), and then had a cup of tea, I continued with my cousins lap book. 
This is two pages. On the first I put some additional pockets for journaling cards. On the second, witch has a fold out envelope, I glued down a small pocket with tags and made a vellum pocket for a small notebook. Before I did all that, I had to find my small magnets. I needed a way to keep the envelop in place so I thought I'd use a magnet. I search forever for the magnets, before finding them. When I searched for them I emptied the plastig bag I have collected everything for the lap book, to also find the piece of paper left from the background. I finally found that, but not the magnets. When I found the magnets, then the pocket I was gluing down had disappeared, so I had to start searching for that too. Finally i had everything in place and could start gluing down the magnets, pockets, and the small piece of paper covering the magnet on the pocket. The first magnet is hidden behind the number 2, and the second magnet is hidden inside the envelope. Then I made the vellum pocket and taped that down with double sided tape. 
It works perfectly! The envelop doesn't move when you open the page. After making that page I continued with next side, and I also taped and glued down another set of pockets. Tomorrow I'll put 3 smaller pockets in a row and glue down a small paper pocket (made from a paper bag) as a place to put pens. After that I need to find a nice button, make a button hole or some kind of closure, and fasten a closure for the page were the small envelop is placed. That page flings open, and since there's a pocket for a notebook on the other page (the first photo) a closure will also secure that notebook from sliding out. Almost done, just some more things to put in place, cover the spine and make two belts for closure. Those belts will close the whole lap book so it doesn't fall open when you lift it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.