Year Rings

This morning I got up at 5.45, had breakfast, took a shower, got my bag and stuff and left for The Hague at 7 o'clock. Drove, filled up the tank and drove more until I arrived at 10.15. My appointment was at 11 o'clock so I took a small walk in the dune nature reserve area nearby, where I shot this.

So my first work meeting went pretty well I think. We basically just had a global talk about what I need to do for the first four/five weeks of work here in the Netherlands and discussed next week in a bit more detail. I'll probably be in The Hague most of the time, will have a room at the army base :), and then visit La Spezia (Italy) sometime in this period as well to get prepared for moving there.

Around half past one we had discussed all there was to discuss for today.. I really couldn't think of anything else I needed to know right now, I reckon I'll see how things go next week. Will do some preparing tomorrow, maybe some questions will arise then.

Then I met up with my former boss, the navy captain ;), and we had a drink and a chat, which was nice! Hadn't seem him in a while. That'll be one of the good things about being in The Hague, I'll be a lot closer to lots of people I know. Lots of meeting ups to do :)

At around 15.00 I drove back home, hoping to avoid the traffic jams. However near Utrecht I screwed up and took a wrong exit, driving north-west instead of east. So I made a detour through some lovely villages with amazingly narrow roads (feared I would either hit the opposing cars or the trees on the side of the road many times..) and of course I ended up in a major traffic jam after that.. but well, made it home in the end :)

Well done and thanks for reading all of this if you have :D


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
smart sharpen 110% 1.5pix, levels to 0-1.0-235

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.