Torrent

Gotta love sunny Perthshire....a distant memory as today was yet another torrential washout.
Thankfully I had a good book ( Playing Nice) which I demolished over twenty four hours but all the plans for the kids went out the window. Sons were heading up to Lagan to go mountain biking but rain stopped play as did a rusty borrowed bike. Consequently the mood of the house wasn’t bubbly.
Eventually yanked them out for a drive over to Dull ( twinned with Boring) for a lovely late lunch and a wee drive across the countryside so we at least felt we’d been out. Dried up about six so went for the Braan walk loop again .
Paella and aromatic crispy duck for tea and more Shrek 2 and 3. My kids might not agree but a wet day every now and then gives you the space to do nothing and nothing is what I’m needing !

Ps again this is my favourite spot inside Ossians Hall through two huge stone doors is this little gem of a balcony looking over the falls of Braan which roar beneath. I recommend for loud contemplation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.