Eye Spy..

I'm beat tonight and as of a few minutes ago had no picture to blip. So it was time to look around my living space.
This skull is from a pronghorn (antelope) that I found years ago when I lived in Wyoming. It has traveled with me to many states as a place to hang my necklaces, place some feathers and remind me of the high plains.
When one lives in Wyoming the pronghorn are just there on the plains and you sort of forget how awesome they are. I always look for my first sighting when I drive up to Laramie from Denver and then it's "Ahhhh, I'm home."
Pronghorn are built for speed, at their fastest they can run 55 mph for about 1/2 a mile. They have crazy big eyes on the sides of their skull as you can see from the picture. They don't jump but rather climb under fences as they cross the prairie. Here's a link if you're curious about  them. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pronghorn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.