FEED THE BIRDS

Today's challenge:~~~ Important: Take a photo of something important in your day today.

The main important thing this morning was that I had to put some food out for the birds. I took this shot of a thrush before I ventured outdoors. The weather has been absolutely freezing today - a few snow flurries but nothing much. So I put out some extra bird food today.

The Mother's Day flowers from Becky arrived this morning. They were in the parcel which originally came on Friday but couldn't be delivered by Royal Mail and were taken back to the sorting office. Shouldn't have happened as the parcel had a note on the front saying " leave with a neighbour if can't be delivered "... and it was obvious they were flowers so I don't think the postman tried his best that day. The flowers are beautiful carnations and luckily they are still in good condition. As you know from a previous blip the cats are attracted to carnations so they were trying to grab them as I was putting them in a vase. I have put the vase in a fairly inaccessible place but nowhere seems to be out of bounds to those kitties.

I forgot to give an update on Cookie yesterday. I popped over to my neighbours when I got home from the football to ask whether Cookie had returned. He had. At 5am. They had been out looking for him all day and couldn't go to bed till he was home. They had spotted him a few times throughout the day but the little devil wouldn't come near enough for them to grab him. He just wanted to stay out as long as possible after being cooped up inside after his operation. He obviously decided that he would come home when HE wanted to . They were at their wits end trying to persuade him to come indoors as they were worried for his health after his op and it had been cold and raining all day. He is in the bad books now and wasn't allowed out yesterday. He is grounded. Main thing is that he is now safe at home - the naughty boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.