Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lovin' the blues

This morning I went into town for a coffee with little sis, who I haven't seen since before Christmas I think (to be honest, it's hard to keep up).  We had a lovely time at EDB and much gossip, after which I went looking for a WidWed shot.  Once again I failed to find an image that fulfilled the challenge and pleased me, but the busking in Winchester seems to be particularly fine on Wednesdays right now, so that made me happy.

This young lad was playing keyboards totally brilliantly.  He was very young and didn't have his name anywhere so I can't find you a lovely YouTube clip.  I did manage to ask him where he trained - he just shrugged.  In other words, he's most likely self-taught.  I could have spent a long time listening, but in fact had to concentrate hard to get a shot of him with his eyes open.  One of those musicians who's music is so deep inside the rest of the world just fades away when he's playing.

Happy hump day, all  xx

WildflowerWeek21_08 Results

HEARTS this week go to:
Treshnish for her flower-dotted cliff
Janet Mayes for an enchanting wildflower bouquet
lisabet for her beautifully angled 'pincushion'
lathyrus for an exceptionally rare orchid
mambo for a beautiful (if strong-smelling) walk through the woods

and Hon Mentions to:
Bella
Freespiral
Esiuol
Paivi
jmclean
KathGordon

and many thanks to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.