Reed Warbler - 52

The last couple of times we have walked along the Trent & Mersey canal from Bartingtion there has been an abundance of sedge warblers. As I hadn't used one as a main blip I thought I would go along for a guaranteed photo. Predictably I only heard and caught a glimpse of one but at least I managed to photograph a reed warbler which is probably a bit harder to see.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 107 -  Derbyshire.  6 miles walked. 437.3 miles completed

Another good stretch today through Blackwell and Miller's Dale finishing outside the Anchor Inn at Tideswell where I had a virtual steak and Robinsons ale pie with chips, peas and gravy and a couple of virtual pints of Robinson's Dizzy Blonde.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.