Archive

I had an appointment at the Record Office this morning to go through some 19th century excavation visitor books. I had been told there were about 3000 names altogether but, fortunately, there were actually two copies of the same transcript, so in the event only half that. I managed to skim through them all in about an hour and found the names I was looking for as well as some others to check up on.

When I got back, Son2 - who has just completed his 4-year degree - puppy sat while Mr DA and I went out for lunch and a walk round Cowdray. It was great to see some polo being played on the Lawns and we will be taking Hector to watch his first match after his second vaccination.

In other news, my previously mentioned fuschia for the village competition was doing well with two flowers compared to Mr DA’s none. However, Hector removed one of them this afternoon, which is a bit of a setback!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.