Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Guess What This is?

A dull cloudy sky greeted us this morning. No good at all for photography on the Wither Hills ...sigh. I wouldn't mind the clouds at all if they were full of rain.
So off I went with the dogs to the Taylor River and along and through some vineyards. Grapes all round for morning tea again.
The dogs got some good runs in...flat out after unwise rabbits. But no rabbits were caught today.
My blip for the day is... a GAS GUN. It doesn't look anything like a traditional gun as we know it but the noise it produces certainly gives the impression of heavy artillery if one happens to be close by.
The other day a Swedish cyclist stopped me on one of the tracks. She was a bit worried as she had seen the notices as she rode along on her mountain bike. "Caution. Shooting in Progress". She was convinced there must be real guns close at hand and was worried for her personal safety. I reassured her and told her where to look out for one of the gas guns so she could see for herself. She rode on feeling much relieved.
I don't suppose there are many vineyards in Sweden....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.